FPW French wagons

Following on from my last post is these supply wagons that were finished for my FPW French army. I have quite a few of wagons in my leadpile including ones from Irregular and other manufacturers so I’m painting them up for different armies. These wagons look like they could cover a wide time period and some of the drivers looked like they have tricorns, but in 6mm its easy enough to paint them in slightly different uniforms, to make them cover other periods.

The rules I’m planning to use don’t have any supply rules, but I could use these as limbers at a pinch or just some nice pieces on the table so show divisions and corps advancing with some supplies.

Also there is an oxen driven wagon which I didn’t paint in FPW colours, and its looks like its more suitable for earlier periods or fantasy, but its a cool model and I’m sure I’ll find a use for it in a scenario.

Leave a comment