Iliada Game Studio sci-fi 3d printed buildings

Back in November when I purchased some stl files for 3D printing from Iliada, I picked up a few sets of their “Dryland” buildings. Along with the vehicles I got them 3D printed in resin as I knew my FDM printer wouldn’t cope with the fine details, and when I got them back from the printer, I’m glad I didn’t try to print them myself.

The three sets I purchased are the Dryland buildings and the Northern Dryland buildings along with the Smokestack building. I printed one of each building as well as extra water towers and towers printed The Dryland buildings have a certain style which appears to be influenced by Star Wars and they remind me of Mos Eisley. The Northern Dryland buildings are slightly lower tech and could easily be from a poorer and more isolated region of the same planet.

All the buildings printed up great and there is some very cool little details and a bit of damage/crumbling to some of them. A couple of the Dryland buildings are small and I may join them together to make a larger building or complex.

Mostly likely I’ll customise the buildings before painting with some extra greebles and I also will put some thought into how I base them. Meanwhile they join the pile of unpainted buildings!

Leave a comment