A few finished Battlescale buildings

I’m procrastinating again with my Dark ages, Medieval and Sci-fi buildings and as a distraction I painted a few random Battlescale buildings Some can be used for those periods just mentioned, but others I painted because I liked the look of them. Sometimes you just have to paint a few things that interest you rather than stick to a strict regime.

The first finished building was a French farm which featured in my recent WW2 battle report. Its a lovely piece which works well without any additional basing (something I seem to be stuck on lately).

I painted another French building in the same colour (but I don’t plan to use them side by side on the table) and this is another lovely model. What I really like about it is all the additions to the basic rectangular shape. That’s not something you see much with wargames buildings

The next 3 buildings are 3 Medieval style ones with a Merchants house, Thatched barn and a Stone barn. Once again these are great sculpts with details that paint up easily. They also fit in well with my Slug Industries medieval buildings and now I have a sizeable medieval village that is waiting to be built!

One comment

Leave a comment