Fantasy Dragon Knights

One of my goals was to start back with some 6mm fantasy this year. This were one of the earliest periods in 6mm I had on my 6mm Wargaming website and I had quite big armies at the time. However they were sold off as I found it difficult to find all the figures I wanted in 6mm so my interest waned. Now with some of the newish makers on the market such as Microworld and Perfect Six, all my fantasy needs are met, I just need time to paint and play with them.

I brought these Perfect Six Dragon knights mostly because I thought they looked great, and recently I splashed some paint on them. The sculpting and casting is superb and they were a pleasure to paint. The photos don’t really do the models justice.

As well as these, I purchased mounted knights and a couple of Steam tanks, which I will add to my next painting tray.

I went with a base size of 40mm square so it can be used for Kings of War or my old favourite, Chipcos Fantasy Rules!3.

Leave a comment